12 May 2010 – List of the Missing

Disclaimer to this post. As my mind turns to going back to the US, first and foremost I am missing my family and friends. The following list are silly unimportant things I am missing and want to see again when I visit the US of A later this summer.

 Celery

Broccoli

Movie theaters

Paved roads without potholes

Fenway park

Lay’s Original Potatoes Chips

Rye bread

Sourdough bread

Rustic bread

Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream

Friendly’s Mocha Chip Ice Cream

Chili’s

Cheese

Swiss Cheese

Havarti Cheese

Brie

Colby Cheese

Shredded Cheese of any kind

Mozzarella Cheese

Lasagna

Rockport, MA

Camden, ME

Book stores

Lane Bryant

Country fairs

The Maine Coast

Rockport, MA

Lobster

Sweet corn

Daily newspaper

Saturday Morning on NPR

Red Soxs on the radio

Netflix

LL Bean

The produce aisle in a grocery store

Premade clothing in all shapes and sizes

Sandwiches

Boiled dinner

Hot shower

60 Minutes

Spare ribs

Bloomfield pastry shop

Sushi

A certain curve in the road between Bloomfield and Granby

  -vc

2 Comments

  1. Helen said,

    May 14, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I will do any/all of them with you except for any Red Sox stuff!!!! MUAH!

    • Pat said,

      June 21, 2010 at 8:58 am

      Boy, you made me hungry!!! And pensive. I’ll go also.


