2 December 2009 American Dream

 Last night I dreamt I had finished my Peace Corps service and was back in America. In the dream I was in a cavernous, cave like grocery store. The shelves reached to a ceiling that was at least 6 feet above me. I was looking for a snack sized bag of Lays Original Potato Chips. I was lost among the aisles and as I searched the aisles began to tilt in on me. I hunched down and scrunched my shoulders in towards my body. I looked and looked and I couldn’t find the chips. Then the products on the shelves began tilting off the shelves but were still attached so it was like I was walking through product seaweed. I finally found the chip aisle but couldn’t see the Lays. I began to paw through the bags of chips; my hands were shaking and I was panting. I began throwing bags of chips off the shelf then woke up.

-vc

2 Comments

  1. Krista said,

    January 13, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    That’s one of the better descriptions of Costco I have ever heard, Madam Vicky.

  2. Vicky said,

    January 16, 2010 at 4:19 am

    YES!


