28 May 2009 – Home

The rain came last night and the heat has broken.

I have been home since Monday late afternoon and in bed most of the time. I felt a sore throat coming on in Kumasi and it has grown to be a chest cold. Thank goodness when I was in Tamale I picked up Mel’s box. Stewart’s new book, “Songs for the Missing”, was in it. I told myself I was going to read it slowly but once i started i couldn’t put it down. Since i was in bed I read it in less than 24 hours. Oh now how long before the next O’Nan?

The topic for my classes this week is history of the internet. The kids have been waiting all term to talk about the internet and I just don’t have the energy to do more than talk in my lectures. No creative songs or dances. Not much student involvement. I want to teach and go back to bed. Well the group work seemed to go all right. Hopefully next week when we do networking and simulate how the internet sends messages my energy will have returned.

While I was away one of my ‘daughters’, Rofina, had an accident on her moto. She went home for the weekend. She was riding her moto and a child ran out in front of her. She will be at her house recovering for two weeks. Not broken bones but some scrapes and bruises.

-vc

