Bridge to PreService Training

bridge-to-pst-ghana-2008

Here is the info about my training. I was going to condense it for you but time got away from me. funny me thinking that three days would be enough to pack, for connecticut good byes and to blog! (I wrote this blog entry on saturday but I post dated it.)

Highlights.

First four days in Accra which include a cultural scavenger hunt and an embassy party.

The next five days I make my way to another PCV’s site and have a vision quest.

then I travel to the training site for 10 weeks of community based training. it’s a new method of training volunteers. you will be happy to know that i will be taught the language i will need for my site as well as survival twi.

There will be limited access to internet during training.

then swearing in on august 19.

-vc

