Airport 060708

<!– @page { size: 8.5in 11in; margin: 0.79in } P { margin-bottom: 0.08in } –>

All the goodbyes are said. My life for two years is packed in two suitcases, on camera bag and a VERY LARGE purse. I am at Bradley International Airport sitting at Gate 27 waiting for a whole new life to begin. I am ready for this. In Maine my high school girlfriend, Carrie, said to me “This is so you. This is what you should be doing.”

This great adventure could not have happened without the support of many dear friends and loved ones. Because of the trust, and support I have received from my family and friends over the rough times in my life I am ready to take on this new challenge. So yes Helen and all the restof you it is your fault. I will bring with me so much that I have learned from each of  you. So what I do in Ghana will be a representation of all the people back home.

NOW i’m crying!

-vc

