Motorcycle ride!

No I didn\'t drive!

My Beth asked her neighbor Mike to give me a motorcycle ride when I came to Texas.  It’s been on my wish list for about 3 years now, at least. Mike was a great tour guide. We traveled 130 miles to Galvaston and back yesterday.   It felt just like I remembered it, like I was flying.  The difference between riding a motorcycle at 20 and at 50 is that a couple of times  I did think  about an accident, at twenty those thoughts never entered my mind!  Mike was a careful and safe driver it had nothing to do with his driving. But those thoughts were fleeting and I enjoyed the ride so much.  We drove the length of the seawall at Galvaston, ate seafood and walked around the strand but by far the highlight of the day was the ride!

-vc 

