Easter Road Trip

Today, Good Friday 2008, Becca, Fiya and I went on a road trip to visit my mother in Maine. Becca is my oldest daughter. Fiya is my granddaughter. We are going to visit my Mom before I go to Africa.

2274540738_c84d711c2c_s.jpg

Driving to the hotel from my mother’s Fiya took off her clip on earring that my mom had bought her. She said there was a drawing on her ear from the earring. Becca then said it was an indentation. Fiya asked what an indentation was and Becca patiently and simply explained what it was. there were many questions and answers back and forth. When Fiya finally understood indentation she said to her mom “I’m glad I have you. You teach me so much!”

-vc

1 Comment

  1. LOUISE said,

    March 22, 2008 at 8:03 am

    What a gorgeous,alert and alive granddaughter you have! What a special mentor you are in showing her a woman’s strength in following her wisdom and heart! thank you for sharing…. your time apart will be short in the scheme of things.. and when you return, your time promises to be very rich!


