Ditching the Train for the Plane?

Pros to take the plane over the train

1. It would cost less to fly Southwest one way trips from point a to point b to point c to point d etc.

2. I could spend more time with people

3. No sleeping on trains

4. Amtrak won’t prorate for the part of the month I travel in the off season. Peak season start May 22 too soon to stop traveling in my mind.

5. I love to fly

6. I have to go to Canada

Cons of taking the plane over the train

1. No fun train trip with my sister-in-law

2. no sleeping on trains

3. Plane travel and security hassles

4. Won’t see the country as I would on a train

any thoughts would be appreciated.

-vc

2 Comments

  1. Vicky said,

    March 12, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Flying is much less environmentally friendly. Lots of junk spewed into the air.

  2. Vicky said,

    March 12, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Actually comment #1 was posted by Lynn, who just happened to be sitting at a computer that Vicky was logged into. I am also posting this comment from the same computer, so it is going to appear that Vicky is writing comments to her own posts.


