Some News

For the girl who knew in 7th grade that she was going to go to Gordon College in Wenham, Mass not know when and where I am going is very hard. I am a planner and an organizer.  If I am at the 10th step of a project I want to know when I will be at step 15 and what I need to do to get to step 15 and I want to know what step 20 will be and approximately when I will get there.  

I am practicing my patience. Practice in the sense that I would practice piano to improve my playing so this waiting for the final invitation is an improvement of my patience.  When I begin to worry “How will I get everything in order if they give me only 6 weeks notice” I calm my self and think of the things I can do NOW even if I don’t know the exact date.  I try to keep busy with family and friends. So I am learning that keeping busy and not worrying is the best way to wait.

So the news. The news is that there is no news except that the Placement Office now has my file and I should here 3 months to 6 weeks before I am scheduled to be in country.

 -vc

