Moving Sale – Red Sox

This weekend was busy and crazy. My moving sale was Saturday and Sunday and the Red Sox won the American League Pennant! My friends and family came to support me as I divested myself of my worldly goods. So it was a riotous time instead of a sad time. My friend Helen was a tad frustrated with my willingness to “give things away” but I think I finally won her over! Many interesting people came through my door. One gentleman was chatting with Helen and I and his wife finally said “come help me shop”! Cyndi played monkey in the middle with my granddaughter, Fiya and I. Cyndi, Pat and Jeanette helped pack up things for storage and the salvation army. Liz, my daughter, came to check on me because I didn’t answer my phones. I gave her husband a small package of audio wires that she said they had enough of. never enough audio wires!

THANKS TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY WHO MADE THE WEEKEND SO FUN!

And thank you – Justin, Youk,Manny, Big Papi, Mike Lowell, J.D. Drew, Ellsbury, Lugo, Schill, Beckett and Dice K for a fantastic weekend. Looking forward to spending next weekend with you as well!

I BELIEVE!

GO RED SOX!

-vc

