Peace Corps 50+ Volunteer Website

4 individuals stories with viedoes and photos, faqs and steps to action.

With so many baby boomers retiring and looking for ways to serve, the Peace Corps is taking advantage of this and marketing to 50+ people. The portion of the website devoted to 50+ is new this month and integrates well with the rest of the site. The highlights are of course the 4 individual stories told with text, video and photos. The volunteers include not only single people but also a married couple. The FAQ section covers most of the questions someone just beginning to consider the Peace Corps would need answered. Then very smartly there are links to apply now, find out more and share with a friend.

Maybe there will be more 50 year old grandmas in the Peace Corps when I am serving.

Check out the site it’s on my links in the sidebar or Peace Corps 50+.

-vc

1 Comment

  1. lila taylor said,

    June 4, 2008 at 2:42 am

    HI!

    I”m 50 and would like to join the peace corps in some capacity. I don’t have a college education like the rest of you ladies, but have the heart to help where needed. My son has plans to enlist in the navy when he graduates in 2011. He probably won’t leave till 2012. I suppose it will be to late for me. As a teenager I had thought of joining the peace corps, but took a wrong turn at 18 and got married ensted at 18, Have been single since 1992 and blah blah blah. Sounds pathitic. anyway, if I can help, please let me know.


