Dr. Robin Santiago

Dr. Robin Santiago, Beautiful Smiles, is a dentist in West Hartford. She is a charming, friendly woman. I am writing about her because she did a free dental work up for me because I am going into the Peace Corps. Her family has a history of service. Her parents went overseas to do dental work and her son just finished doing City Year. And she offers free x-rays, a dental chart and an evaluation of work to be done to Peace Corps volunteers.

She is on Farmington Avenue in West Hartford. I opened the door into a warm beautiful waiting room. Lovely comfortable chairs and a fountain set a relaxing, friendly mood. Her receptionists and staff were open and friendly. My first moments in her office set a relaxed warm mood.

Dr. Santigo herself is also warm and friendly. Her exam was very gentle and she often checked to see if I was ok. Her recommendations were very practical. I felt that she was looking out for my dental health and not the health of her bank account. She did for free what my insurance network dentist would not do for me at all. And what I liked the best is that she created a treatment plan for me with full costs listed. I sure wish she were a Cigna Dental dentist.

So a big THANK YOU to Dr. Robin Santiago.

-vc

