Medical Clearance con’t

This is one big on going story. whew what a lot of phone calls and visits to doctors. Today I finally tracked down my counselor. I have an address for her. Talked to my Peace Corps Medical adviser, Anthony Williams, today about a couple of problems. He’s a very nice guy. So as a result of that conversation I called my doctor to schedule shots. As part of that call i talked to the office manager about confirmation that my counselor is no where to be found and she says NO I have an address for her and have been forwarding mail to her since she left for Oregon. They say you have to make three phone calls to get an answer but I didn’t remember it was three phone calls to the same place! The regular receptionist didn’t have the info, my PA didn’t have the info but the Office Manager did? geesh!

Patience, persistence and positive thinking the three p’s of Peace Corps Volunteers. I am putting them into practice!

-vc

1 Comment

  1. December 17, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    It?s hard to seek out knowledgeable folks on this topic, but you sound like you realize what you?re speaking about! Thanks


