Application submitted.

The application is submitted. In 3-4 weeks I should hear from the recruiter. I am on my way.

Here is my essay on why I want to join the Peace Corps. Regular readers have probably heard most of this because I solidified my reasons by blogging about them.

pcwhy.doc

An my essay about a cross cultural experience.

PC Cross Cultural

I am excited a bit terrified. Mostly because I think I should be a little terrified but really I can hardly wait for them to contact me and make it more real!

kuala lumpur here i come!

vc

1 Comment

  1. Diane said,

    June 8, 2007 at 7:47 pm

    Your essays touched me. They came from the heart. I look forward to reading your entries when you are accepted to the Peace Corps, as I know you will! I am living vicariously through you. Thank you.


