Selling things

I always like to do things ahead of time so in preparation for moving in 6-9 months I am exploring eBay and Half.com to sell some of my junk. I figure even if I don’t go for some unforeseen reason that having less is better. That I can shed here as well. Its fun learning the ins and outs of eBay and Half.com. Half.com refunds the shipping and handling. So far they haven’t made any money out of my $1.00 or $2.00 sales. I have learned how to create shipping labels online. Lots of fun.

Just got back from a Red Sox game. I had a great seat in section 34. Did I say I was going to miss the Red Sox?

-vicky

2 Comments

  1. Lynn said,

    April 27, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    Freecycle.org is a great website for keeping things out of the landfill. If you end up with some stuff that you want to get rid of and that no-one buys, you might want to think about listing it on freecycle.
    Lynn

  2. Vicky said,

    April 29, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    Thanks Lynn that’s a great idea!

    vc


